Courtesy: MEAC Media Relations
          Release: 10/27/2016
Print RSS
Article Image
Courtesy: MEAC Media Relations

NORFOLK, Va. — The Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference (MEAC) announced today the 2016 Men’s and Women’s Cross Country All-Academic team, including 84 student-athletes who achieved academic success during the 2015-16 school year. The MEAC recognizes student-athletes with a 3.0 or better cumulative grade point average, including sophomores, juniors and seniors, as well as transfer student-athletes, who have been in residence at the institution for at least one year.

“I commend our men’s and women’s cross country student-athletes for maintaining a 3.0 or better grade point average,” said MEAC Commissioner Dennis E. Thomas. “I would also like to acknowledge the academic support staff, faculty, parents and coaches who have contributed to the academic success of these student-athletes.”

Listed below are the 2016 Men’s and Women’s Cross Country All-Academic honorees (by institution):

Bethune-Cookman (9)
Aisha Bowen
Deja Davis
Celina Forte
Alexus Harris
Paije Johnson
Nyajock Pan
Briana Pollock
Nia Ruth
Daniel Kipto
Delaware State (3)
Lauren Woods
Tiffany Woods
Seth Danjoint
Howard (18)
Joppa Banks
Hanah Billups
Aigner Bobbitt
Karen Bolouvi
Simone Counts
Ashley Hale
Jade Hardy
Jasmine Hardy
Mohammad Bah
Kenneth Chigbue
Malik Dennis
Landrie Hatcher
Enyioha Ike-Amaechi
Kahe Kaye
Basil Niccolls
Walter Peacock
Olujimi Scott
Dwight Thomas
Maryland Eastern Shore (7)
Derrick Cheruiyot
Stanley Meli
Khalil Rmidi Kinini
Lenneisha Gilbert
Rachel Halmon
Jennaya Hield
Dypna Umunake
Morgan State (3)
Rachel Bauer
Jada Boyd
Karen Escobedo
Norfolk State (13)
Tasia Baxter
Melisande Corlett
Brianna Hayes
Courtney Kearse
Te’Shaibrah Myles
Shameka Price-Cleare
Jessica Toliver
Devon Booker
Michael-Thomas Brown
Haileyesus Demsie
Thomas Fantaye
Da’Trail Hockaday
Joseph Wanene
North Carolina A&T State (4)
Steve Stowe
Imani Coleman
Miranda Green
Kennedy Thorne
North Carolina Central (17)
Gregory Coward
Victor Dunbar
Timothy Edelen
Malik Hooks
Deandre James
Joseph Osewe
Isaac Roberts
Phillip Robinson-Hayes
Justin Trotman
Jonathan Williams
Maysha Bryant
Natalyia Dunlap
Starbesha Satterwhite
Kiana Seabrook
Jaleesa Smoot
Markiara Staten
Bethany White
Savannah State (5)
Randolph Barrett
Donterious Copeland
Kenneth Nealy
Michael Smith
Elijah West
South Carolina State (5)
Michael Stackhouse
James Williams
Luiza Duarte
Marketa Marcanikova
Claudia Roca

MORE FROM MEAC Men's Cross Country


Official Live & On-Demand Audio and Video
Watch MEAC Video
Week 5 - 2017 - Terry Sims- B-CU
Sep 27, 2017
Week 5 - 2017 - Terry Sims- B-CU
Week 4 - 2017 - Jerry Mack - NCCU
Sep 20, 2017
Week 4 - 2017 - Jerry Mack - NCCU
Week 4 - 2017 - Rod Broadway - NCAT
Sep 20, 2017
Week 4 - 2017 - Rod Broadway - NCAT
Week 4 - 2017 - Buddy Pough - SCSU
Sep 20, 2017
Week 4 - 2017 - Buddy Pough - SCSU