Courtesy: MEAC Media Relations
          Release: 11/21/2016
Print RSS
Article Image
Courtesy: MEAC Media Relations

NORFOLK, Va. — The Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference (MEAC) announced today the 2016 Volleyball All-Academic team, including 73 student-athletes who achieved academic success during the 2015-16 school year. The MEAC recognizes student-athletes with a 3.0 or better cumulative grade point average, including sophomores, juniors and seniors, as well as transfer student-athletes, who have been in residence at the institution for at least one year.

“I commend our women’s volleyball student-athletes for maintaining a 3.0 or better grade point average,” said MEAC Commissioner Dennis E. Thomas. “I would also like to recognize the academic support staff, faculty, parents and coaches who have contributed to the academic and athletic success of these student-athletes.”

Listed below are the 2016 Volleyball All-Academic honorees (by institution):

Bethune-Cookman (10)

Jill Arlaud

Phylecia Armstrong

Alondra Bautista

Jai Chapman

Ajsha Davie

Rechez Lindsay

Rakaya Neely

Normarie Rolon

Alexas Thomas

Lauren Turner

Coppin State (1)

Glorines Rosado

Delaware State (7)

Sydney Armbrister

Jenessa Helu

Jae Jackson

NaKia Jones

Alliyah McBean

Ariana Stevens

Danyelle Tucker

Florida A&M (3)

Ginna Lopez Chavez

Valeria Lopez Martinex

Valentina Carrasco

Hampton (7)

Alexandria Erhart

Kennedy Kenney

Erin Napolean

Kyndall Nicholas

Reeana Richardson

Olivera Stoljilovic

Lena Washington

Howard (7)

Katherine Broussard

Dominique Cleggett

Khaila Donaldson

Whitney Fields

Janaya Hampton

Morgan Marlbrough

Joi Walls

Maryland Eastern Shore (7)

Lucia Babic

Kirstin Fink

Rachel Kayongo

Marta Klafuric

Zuzana Ondruskova

Alana Polk

Mere Serea

Morgan State (4)

Minja Rankov

Keana Browne

Shawnikia Smith

Michaela Collins

Norfolk State (6)

Sydney Dailey

Hope Forsythe

Alexandria Irizarry

Jessica Johnson

Dominique Parker

Clarke Tyler

North Carolina A&T State (5)

Samara Brown

Kayla Finnerty

Elizabeth Martino

Carena Meadows

Keniah Rivera-Santiago

North Carolina Central (8)

Casey Curran

Ashley Johnson

Kelsey Murphy

Paige Phillips

Jordan Shipman

Kierra Shipman

Kendra Simmons

Whitney White

Savannah State (4)

Gabrielle Nathaniel

Alexis Washington

Chinenye Ofodile

Justice Dilworth

South Carolina State (4)

Marcella Chestnut

Alexis Moses

Tyler Ockleberry

Dashanique Peterson



Official Live & On-Demand Audio and Video
Watch MEAC Video
2016 MEAC Volleyball Tournament Championship
Nov 29, 2016
2016 MEAC Volleyball Tournament Championship
2015 MEAC Volleyball Championship Highlights
Nov 24, 2015
2015 MEAC Volleyball Championship Highlights
2011 MEAC Volleyball Championship Match
Nov 21, 2011
2011 MEAC Volleyball Championship Match
Bethune-Cookman vs Florida A&M VB Highlights
Nov 16, 2010
Bethune-Cookman vs Florida A&M VB Highlights